Thesan Team

Enrico Garaldi (MPA)      Rahul Kannan (York University)   
Aaron Smith (CfA)        Josh Borrow (MIT)      
Mark Vogelsberger (MIT)    Ruediger Pakmor (MPA)    
Volker Springel (MPA)      Lars Hernquist (CfA)   


The THESAN project acknowledges support from many sources.

AS acknowledges support for Program number HST-HF2-51421.001-A provided by NASA through a grant from the Space Telescope Science Institute, which is operated by the Association of Universities for Research in Astronomy, incorporated, under NASA contract NAS5-26555. MV acknowledges support through NASA ATP grants 16-ATP16-0167, 19-ATP19-0019, 19-ATP19-0020, 19-ATP19-0167, and NSF grants AST-1814053, AST-1814259, AST-1909831 and AST-2007355.

The authors gratefully acknowledge the Gauss Centre for Supercomputing e.V. ( for funding this project by providing computing time on the GCS Supercomputer SuperMUC-NG at Leibniz Supercomputing Centre ( Additional computing resources were provided by the Extreme Science and Engineering Discovery Environment (XSEDE), at Stampede2 through allocation TG-AST200007 and by the NASA High-End Computing (HEC) Program through the NASA Advanced Supercomputing (NAS) Division at Ames Research Center.